Tags

, , , , , ,

Orphan, Guatemala, Guatemala city, Charity,

So the time is coming near for the big fundraiser event. On February 21st from 6-9pm we will be holding the fundraiser at earthBound Salon & Day Spa. There will be live music, food, local craft vendors who will be giving partial proceeds to the fundraising efforts. Of course, we’ll gladly accept all cash donations. I hope to see everyone there! Tell your friends!

Story: On my many trips to Guatemala to see friends and photograph the countryside I’ve become acutely aware of the poverty and social issues that plague Guatemala. On my last trip I worked with this particular orphanage taking photos and video for them. They don’t receive any government aid and rely solely on private donations. The kids there were AWESOME! It’s amazing how kids that have suffered that kind of trauma can be some full of hope and happiness. As I was leaving one girl gave me a hug and told me, “Now you have a friend in Guatemala.” …well, I help my friends.

